A Little Lace

I made this card for this weeks Global Design Team Challenge (#GTP200). I was especially invigorated to participate again because last week I was chosen as a winner! You can see the announcement here!

This week we were challenged to CASE the designer. I’ve posted the card I was CASE-ing below so you can see what I changed. I used the basic sketch and tried to keep the colors similar, but I changed the stamp set used. If you’ve followed me for any amount of time you know I can take a good sketch and run with it!

For my card I used the A Little Lace stamp set with Flirty Flamingo ink on Whisper White cardstock and also Crumb Cake ink on Crumb Cake cardstock. I embossed my Crumb Cake later with the Subtle Embossing folder. I added a little ink to my aqua painter to color in the medium sized flower and then fussy cut the whole flower cluster out. I put Linen Thread around my Crumb Cake later and popped up my flowers with dimensionals.

Then I spritzed my whole card with Frost White Shimmer Paint diluted in 70% rubbing alcohol. I love that you can really see the shimmer in this picture. Finally I added my sentiment stamped on Coastal Cabana Cardstock and “flagged” the ends. I put 3 medium rhinestones on to add more sparkle. I loved the sequins used in the original card so I’ve added those to my shopping list since I’ve been really into adding “bling” lately!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today! Make sure you check back often or subscribe to see what I share next!