Daisy Lane: Everything Good

Today I have for you another installment of CASE The Catalog! For this card I am CASEing page 22 of the AC. This card features the all new Daisy Lane stamp set and the Special Celebrations stamp set. Details are below along with a video of how I created the background!

As a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator we get access to a document that tells us exactly what products and techniques were used to create the card samples in all of the publications. I love having this tool because I’m not always right when I guess what product is used! For example with this card sample in the catalog the designer used the new Pigment Sprinkles to create the watercolor look on the background and then stamped over top.

My video shows how I thought it was done! I love how my card turned out and I think this makes an awesome masculine birthday card! I can already think of many more cards I could make with this technique and sketch layout.

Whenever I make a video for a card I have made I like to list the dimensions and the supplies to give you the opportunity to craft along with me. I hope that this is helpful.

Dimensions:

  • Gray Granite Card Base 8 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ scored at 4 1/4″
  • Watercolor Paper 5 1/4″ x 4″
  • Vellum Cardstock 5 1/8″ x 3 7/8″

Supplies:

  • Daisy Lane Stamp Set
  • Special Celebrations Stamp Set
  • Clear Blocks (for mounting stamps)
  • Gray Granite Cardstock
  • Watercolor Paper
  • Vellum Cardstock
  • Whisper White Cardstock
  • Granny Apple Green Ink
  • Mossy Meadow Ink
  • Early Espresso Ink
  • Denim Ribbon
  • Leaf Trinkets
  • Spritzer
  • Heat Tool (optional)
  • Dimensionals
  • To A Wild Rose Dies

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today. Don’t forget to subscribe here to get email updates whenever I share something new!